(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Denver, Colorado

Guy Next Door, Are You One Too?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Just a masculine guy next door type white guy here, avg-fit body with some chest and body hair but moderate, totally clean-cut/shaven face, no tats/piercings, blond hair and blue eyes. My Mom's family is British and my Dad's Medtrn, so weird combo. I am a great cook and try to eat pretty healthy, love movies, music, dining, a little wine and microbrews, and lots of walking, hikes, biking rollerblading and so causual non-competitive stuff outside. Attracted to similar usually white and latin guys, smaller builds, smooth or hairy is great too, but not into "bear" types or the shaved head goatee thing at all, (I hope that look is fading, guys always looked mean to me that way), 30's-40's age group, HWP, the stubble thing can be sexy on younger guys, but if younger (cool), please want to have a live conversation with a voice, I am not into voiceless/faceless men, and don't replay if you are married or looking to have just another encounter. Friendship and company to do stuff is my first objective, it there is chemistry too...awesome! Oral, romantic guy here when stuff can lead to that. Meeting for a coffee is the best way to start.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral