(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


73 | Denver, Colorado

A bunch of years and a bunch of cookies

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I would like to meet someone who's backgound and/or education makes me comfortable to introduce him to my friends and family. I come from an upper middle class family and was raised in the Midwest. Appearances do make a difference to me but that is not what my whole life is about. Neither would I want to embarass the man I might meet when he intorduced me to his friends and family. I am not as active as I would like to be right now but neither am I a slug. But I will never be in a position that I want to go skiing - water or snow, nor do I have any interest in weeks of camping. I honestly like indoor plumbing. That said, I think that it would be fun to travel to some places in a (nice) motor home. I am a destination traveler -- meaning that I am not much for cruises but do like to travel to a place or area and stay there as long as we are having fun or feel that we have seen and done everything we would like in that area. I LOVE ocean beaches but much prefer to be someplace warm. I am perfectly comfortable meeting and enjoying new people and feel that I am reasonably good at doing so. I need to be with someone honest and outgoing who does not want to stay at home and never go anyplace. I am not an insecure clingy person but would expect a committed relationship (not marriage), If that 'special someone" does not think I am so special any longer then I would expect him to show the respect that I am due and to tell me he is ready to move along. Although not clingy, I do think it is only considerate to keep in touch, at least every few days or more if he would like to do so I have two grown children who are career oriented and are doing well. I have two grandchildren but my divorced son lives with his "significant other" who has 3 children. So when we are together, and I enjoy them all, it can get quite noisy and busy, But then we get to go home. My daughter is single but has great employment and social life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral