PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

32 | Denver, Colorado

There's a fine line between confidence and arrogance, and I walk it like a tightrope.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

in his own words...

So, my name is Mike; I am 26 and I love living in Colorado, especially during the winter. I'm from Florida, so I came out here to escape the heat. I really love the mountains and all the great things there are to do in Colorado. I'm looking for a girl who I can connect with, and most importantly, laugh with. My dream girl is sweet and sexy and doesn't take herself too seriously. I definitely like a girl who's confident in herself, but not fixated on her looks. I much prefer a girl who doesn't have to wear a quarter inch of makeup just to leave the house. I like a girl who is comfortable in baggy sweat pants or in high heels and a dress (because who doesn't like to get dressed up and hit the town?) Basically, I'm attracted to confidence and humor. I moved to Denver a year and a half ago from Florida after I graduated from FSU. I am currently working on another degree, in Music, with a concentration in Jazz Studies/Performance and Classical Double (stand-up) Bass Performance. Music is my true passion, and after I graduate I plan to pursue a graduate degree in Performance and Music Education. I aspire to be a professional Jazz musician and college level professor. I love a variety of different musics as well, especially funk and hip hop, anything with a groove really. As for hobbies, I really love to snowboard. Other than that, I'm one of the few people that gets paid to do what they love; on the weekends I'm usually playing gigs around town, if im not up in the mountains. I enjoy attending concerts, movies, going out to eat, hitting the bar on occasion, and hanging out with friends. I don't own a TV 'cause I would never get anything done if I did, and I have an awesome golden retriever/pit bull named Bodhi. I like to think that I am really funny, but it seems that most of the time its only me laughing at my jokes; it doesn't bother me though, because I keep myself entertained. I suppose if you can laugh at your self, you'll always be entertained. As far as my hop

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral