PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Tara

28 | Denver, Colorado

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." -Ralph Waldo Emerson

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 4 interests

Cooking

Museums

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I graduated undergrad in 2010 and am just enjoying life! I try to "be in the world, but not of it". I do think I have the best job in the world... ask me about it! It's important to me to have intelligent, stimulating conversations with the person I'm dating. Apathy drives me insane! Words people use to describe me: passionate, ambitious, and fun. I love being outdoors. I can build a campfire better than a Boy scout. Yet, I'm super girly and it's rare to find me without heels on. I try to expose myself everything the world has to offer. I appreciate a good wine or beer. I will pretty much try anything once. Although, oysters is one thing I have not yet had the nerve to eat. I adore traveling. I travel domestically a great deal and would be open to a relationship not in the same city or state as me. I love languages and have studied several. I would love to learn German next. I majored in International Studies with a concentration in Sociology, French, and Theology with a Minor in Politics and Economics. I've lived all over the U.S., studied abroad in Italy, and when I get mad I have a southern accent! (true story). At first, I'm actually kinda shy, but come out of my shell quickly and then it's obvious I'm a goof and a spaz. Education, faith in God, professional ambitions, among other things are very attractive to me in the person I'm looking for. I like fast cars, windows down, music up, warm nights, lightning, random kisses. I appreciate the little things - like holding the door, opening the door, standing next to cars when we're walking down the sidewalk. I also appreciate an inappropriate, but covert ***-grabbing! It'd be great to find someone who likes things similar to me... likes to have fun and go out and drink on occasion, but also knows the value of chilling at home.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral