(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Denver, Colorado

Just relax, and be yourself...

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I wan to make sure that I am up front and honest to save some people time looking at my profile. I am a very caring, honest, loyal, loving person, who at times wears my heart on my sleeve. I have had my share of heartbreaks and would prefer to not experience that ever again, so I NEED to take things slow. I would love to start with simple dates, walks in the park, hiking, grabbing some coffee...things like that. With that said... I love the idea of meeting someone that I can talk with and not get tired. Someone that can share their interests, and I can share mine. I truly want to find a best friend that wants to push and challenge me to do different, new things. I am a proud father of two boys, almost 14 and 17. They are amazing! Certainly the greatest achievement of my life. Now that they are getting older, I find myself turning more toward myself and catching up! I am a Navy Veteran. I was a welder and a carpenter for 13 years, and now I have started a new chapter and am a full time student and attend Regis University perusing a degree in Environmental Science and a minor in Biology. So, I feel like my life mirrors a movie sometimes. "A guy, wanting to change his stars....quits his job and goes to school full time! An old dude surrounded by kids the same age as his own!...A blue collar construction worker decides to become a nerd!...DUM DUM DUUUM!" lol But seriously, I had the opportunity to quit my job and go to school full time, so I did. Major leap of faith, but figure I have raise my kids to an age that it was ok. My passion, other than my boys, is school. It takes priority to me because it will determine the rest of my life as well as my kids (and future grand kids!) It is different being an older student. I sorta don't fit in with the rest of the students, considering that my oldest son is just a few years younger than most of them :) The nice thing is that I view it much differently than I did when I was younger. I want you to know that I do

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral