PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Marcia

76 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for that someone special

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am an active person with many friends and interests. My children and granddaughter are very important to me. I love to travel, eat in restaurants, go to movies, plays, etc. I am a fan of Public Radio. I enjoy life. I'm still working because I love what I do as an Episcopal Deacon. I'm a retired child protection worker and have also worked in Episcopal Church agencies. I am well-adjusted and bring little emotional baggage. I am intelligent and assertive. I like conversation and am looking for a man who is compatible, emotionally available and who is ready to make a long-term commitment after becoming friends, who is honest and has integrity, but also likes to have fun. I enjoy quiet times as well as active times and travel and want someone who enjoys the same. I have a particular love for Latin America and speak some Spanish. I am very social and would like to be with someone who is also social. I have done my grief work since my husband died after a 50-year marriage, and am ready to move on with room in my heart for a new relationship with the right person. I am very loyal. I exercise four-six days a week and enjoy keeping active. I enjoy music, theater and movies. I like walking, swimming, snorkeling, etc. My hobbies include weaving and knitting. I enjoy reading, small groups and have many friends in several locations. One of my sons lives in NJ, the other is in Denver, my daughter lives in Phoenix AZ, so I enjoy visiting them and having them visit me. My granddaughter also lives in Denver. I have traveled by airplane, train and car and would like to continue to do so. I enjoy discussing psychological, spiritual and sociological ideas.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral