PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Marcus

37 | Denver, Colorado

Going Places

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Thousands of miles away from home, I'm staring down at an untouched wilderness from high above. Glistening lakes, snowcapped mountains, and forests fill the horizon with overwhelming beauty. As our helicopter crests the mountain, I hear the chorus of barking and see what has drawn me there. Tucked on the right side of the glacier, surrounded by sparkling white snow, is the sled camp. My heart pounds as the adrenaline surges through my veins in anticipation of what I am about to do: fulfill another one of my life-long dreams. Dog sledding in Alaska was one of the most thrilling highlights in all my travels. Whether it's sledding in Alaska, privately taking in the ancient "ceremony of the keys" in London, or digging my toes in the sand in St. Thomas, I love to explore the world. I guess it's the kid in me that pushes myself to seek out new and diverse experiences. I'm grateful to have a good job that affords me the opportunity to fulfill these desires. However, my time off is usually spent having a cold beer at the bar with friends, traipsing after that little white ball around the golf course, soaking in the sun outdoors, or cheering for one of my teams on the tube. Another favorite is letting my 80lb lab (who thinks he's still a puppy) take me for a walk. I also enjoy spending time with family (though they are spread around the east coast), especially the time spent with them relaxing, indulging in a delicious meal, and simply having some laughs. I'm looking for a sweet, caring, good hearted girl who is up for an adventure or twelve! She must enjoy the occasional joke or sarcasm and have a smile that lights up the room. Someone that can let her hair down for some fun but look dazzling when needed to. ;-) A girl that can get excited watching a game or snuggle in while watching a movie. If you think we might get along, send me a message or a wink and let’s chat…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral