(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


54 | Denver, Colorado

A teacher's adage: Be like a duck... let the water roll off your back, and paddle like hell underneath!

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

I'm a bit of a mutt with roots in the South and smatterings of time spent here and there before moving to Denver in 1992. Hard to believe it's now over 20 years in one place!! I prefer my life simple. My favorite hang-out is my little house in an Aurora "hood" with my dog, cat, and two sons, who, at 18 and 14, are pretty amazing human beings. A really good day for me might include a bike ride to a local coffee shop, a little reading, writing, and simple gardening (love the low-maintenance perennials like thyme and yarrow and woolly lamb's ear who come back pretty unconditionally without much attention). I don't much like the part of our culture that is plugged in 24/7 and am a source of frustration to family and friends who would like me to answer my phone more often than I do. In fact, were it not for the absence of basic human rights, I'd have done much better in the slower, less techy world a couple centuries back :) My political passions include Fair Trade and education, which, although ravaged by politicians and their corporate cronies, still manages to bring me great joy when I can detach from the noise. Just now, my inner city 7th graders are talking all things patriarchal and impressing the socks off me with their insights. Budding feminists, both female AND male :) I'm not sure that I could really pinpoint what it is I'm looking for... I enjoy people who share my concerns for the world, but I love the intrigue of a different spirit. For me, it's joy in the little things that makes for a sweet spot of tender passion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any