(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


73 | Denver, Colorado

Where is that truly, free-spirited, independent woman?. . .please be involved in life and living it fully!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am an architect living between LODO (Denver) and the Roaring Fork Valley (Aspen). I enjoy the duality of Big city/ small town experiences. Both locations are walking distance to most everything I do. . . I am satisfied with this life and loving the continuing adventure called "daily living". . .I am into the third phase of my existance: testing, tasting and touching all things positive, dangerous and beautiful. I find myself seeking out the unfamiliar and causally participating. . .there is so much diversity in this world and sometimes not enough time to touch it all. . .I am a committed, avid outdoor person, with a thing about animals (dogs/horses), children (grandsons, 5), older people (parents are still around) and healthy individuals (my many friends and buddies). . . .Over the years I have traveled extensively and have many friends elsewhere in the world. . .Europe (east and west), north, central and south America, SE Asia and other isolated areas. . .I am seeking someone to share more adventures (travel and exploration), who understands the excitement, communication and "good times that are available. . .that someone needs energy and independence that can survive and prosper in that atmosphere. . .Personally, I have nurtured and grown a family and now am in the company of a samoyed dog. . .his name is "Stoli" (a libation and a tail wag, every time I call his name :-)). . .I am bold, forward and persuasive in my views and activities, however, I am a good considerate listener and thoughtful in responding. . .I have an specific adversion to conflict and will always seek alternative routes in lieu of. . .I have been called a big "bear", because I love hugs and back rubs. . .Write, call, come visit any way you can, if this turns on any of your buttons. . jay

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 52 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral