(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

Playing Solitaire till Dawn with a Deck of 51

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I have a passion for traveling, seeing exotic places and being immersed in new, interesting cultures and people. This mainly stems from being a military brat and spending most of my life moving around to different countries and states quite frequently. It led to living for several years in Europe, so you’ll never hear me complain about that. I’m at that point in life where exploration is becoming more fun and I’m eager to add as many new aspects and interest to my life as possible. I’m kind of heading for that jack-of-all-trades moniker with a broad range of trivial information and a plethora (fun word, that doesn’t get used enough) of interesting stories. Music is another interest I’m vehement about thanks to playing the piano and clarinet. My taste pretty much run the whole gamut from Pink Floyd, Eminem, Tool, Johnny Cash, Metallica, Mozart and so many more points in between. It’s one of a few subjects that I can discuss until exhausted. If I’m lucky, I’ll be able to find a way to make this my career. I try to keep my interests and tastes as diverse as possible, so new ideas and adventures are always welcome. I’m willing to try almost anything once and then possibly again, just to be sure. I'm an animal lover and a big sucker for dogs. The bigger they are the more lovable they get, at least to me. On a side note, I prefer a woman who is affectionate both physically and verbally, seeing as how I try to be the same. One more thing, then I'll get off my soapbox. I try to be as honest and candid as seems to help enable communication and resolve or avoid drama. I'd appreciate the same (at least to some degree) in anyone who's a part of my life. I just want positive, reaffirming people to join me on this journey, especially since it makes everything that much more enjoyable.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any