(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


25 | Denver, Colorado

We wouldn't know joy without pain.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

Friends call me JD. I am 19 and a freshman in college. When I'm not busy with school or work I love hanging out with friends and family making anything and everything fun. Love living life for the moment, but I also appreciate the past. I have no regrets, only lessons learned that have made me who I am today. I set my goals high and my expectations higher. I am very independent for my age and will admit I have a hard time asking for help. Earning my way to all that I have is the only way for me to obtain something. So yes, I may have expensive taste, but I can proudly say I worked for it. Although to some it may seem like I'm high-maintenance, but I don't expect anything that I can't give back. I enjoy staying active. I have played soccer and Volleyball since I can remember which are sports I have always enjoyed. I also have a big interest in cars and love working on them every chance I get. Love photography and music, two things which are also a big part of my life. I have a lot of self-respect for myself and want to be more to someone than just an object. Unlike most guys my age, I am looking for someone who is also seeking to be in a committed/long-term relationship. I have always put others needs before my own, which has also led some to walk all over me, but regardless that is who I am and it brings me joy to see others happy. Finding someone who I can be "myself" around, and in turn have them be comfortable enough to feel the same way, is ultimate. Also someone who knows how to have a good time and knows when to take things seriously; having their priorities in order. Honesty and Trust are two major factors that I believe to be a vital part to any relationship. Being able to communicate these two factors in a relationship is a must.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 22
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral