(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Denver, Colorado

Looking to share what I've found and find what I haven't....yet.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I've been in Colorado my whole life and although I love to travel, I'm always struck by the knowledge that I was born where I was supposed to be. I'm an avid skier (Colorado Pass) and try to get 25-35 days a season. Although I'm not as fast (or crazy) as I was when I was younger I still get a rush when I get inside the ropes for last chair. I ride mountain bike in the summer, and play disc golf with my buddies, I like to camp, and backpack, and climb to 14,000 ft. Music effects me deeply and it's a big part of my life both at work and at play. I think it's amazing the way it can become the soundtrack for a day, a weekend, or a lifetime. My friends would say that my glass is "at least" half full and I really want someone that can live that way too. I'm looking for someone that is funny, unique, deep, and passionate. I, of course, promise to be that in return. A playmate and friend that wants to pour their life into the mixing bowl with mine and see what we can cook up. I know that's no small feat, but I know that's what you want as well. My heart lives on my sleeve and although it's taken some "weather" over the years it still beats with hope and integrity. I'm socially liberal and financially conservative. I dig a good plan but can't wait to see what happens when we "just go for it". I can lead as well as follow and understand the value in being both student and teacher. What about you? You will not settle in life, but are tempered with compassion and empathy for others. You know, trust, respect and love yourself and you balance the challenges and obligations of life with your laugh, and the certainty that the pursuit of fun is the highest complement you can bestow upon the world and those you love. So, wa-da-ya think?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral