(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

I don't want a large farva.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I've been described as funny, intelligent, and dorky. I think that is a pretty good combination. I will admit that I'm kind of a nerd in that I like technical stuff and figuring out how things work. I used to work as a research and development engineer, but these days I pay the rent by trying to save the world. I am a recovering workaholic. After spending the last few years watching my friends having fun and missing out on good times in exchange for 70 hour workweeks, I'm trying to wrap my head around the concept of "Work to Live, not Live to Work" I tend to be pretty active with my hobbies, but I can also appreciate a rainy day on the couch with a movie and good take out. I grew up on the East Coast in NY, so I am very much a Yankee. I went to graduate school at ASU and loved the change the northeast to the southwest. I still miss the desert sometimes, but the Rocky Mountains are doing their best to make up for it. I snowboard a lot (not so much with the snow so far this year). I have a mountain bike that I need to ride more. I workout at least every other day both for my career and because I love to hate it. I like to run charity races, more for the fun of it than racing for time. There are a couple of half marathons I want to run this year as well. I try to do the Irish Snug Run Club 5k every week and I could always use a partner! I believe I have at least 1000 laps of Cheesman Park under my belt. I would like to try out more that the mountains have to offer - snowshoeing, cross country skiing, rock climbing, etc. I spent most of last spring and almost all of last summer on crutches and in a walking cast, so I feel like I need to make up for some lost time! I love to travel and get to know different cultures. I used to travel regularly for work both domestically and internationally. With the economy these days, not so much. Bummer. I still like to take privately funded semi-spontaneous trips though. I am the kind of traveler wh

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral