(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Denver, Colorado

Where there's smoke...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very empathetic
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Someone who keeps things in perspective and knows what's important, the rest doesn't matter as much. Minimal drama, maximum fun. Life is short, yes? Don't want to miss opportunity. I'm attracted to many types, intelligent conversation makes it last. Maybe the following describes the good things about my character when I'm behaving myself... driven to do pursue dreams, big hearted, adventurous, well read, empathetic, mentally tough, a leader of men, competitive (not with my lady), aggressive risk taker (after sizing up the odds), music lover, dry witty sense of humor, free thinker, loyal, loyal, loyal, independent in the right kinda way. I digress. I'm not necessarily looking for a woman that's like me, and have learned well enough the hard way to look for the person, not the package, if that makes sense. I find with a woman it's the sum of the whole, so laying out a bunch of criteria about what I'm looking for seems unhelpful. Having self worth and emotional perspective is important. I'm open to casual dating, long term, and whatever happens next. Hanging with the guy friends is great, but bars get to be ho-hum, know what I'm saying? What else? I don't have a Facebook account because they freak me out. I do have four younger brothers, grew up in a tiny town in MN. Unless there's a beach and jungle, I need a major city nearby. Been in Denver for a couple years, before that L.A., S.F., Chicago, Green Bay (yuck), Minneapolis, even lived in England for a little while. Enjoy travel, and have done it a considerable amount, although I'm just getting going. Some places I've recently been to: Slovenia, Venice, Munich, Roatan, Costa Rica Places I'd like to go to/get back to: Thailand, Panama, Japan, London, & Costa Rica always! Much of my life has revolved around music. Violin, horns as a kid, playing electric guitar in bands as a teenager, moving to the Bay Area to make a rock band and play live, moving to Hollywood to open a recording s

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any