(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


74 | Denver, Colorado

Young great-grandmother, wanting to have fun with like-minded male who has time for me but not looking for marriage anytime soon

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards





Watching sports


in her own words...

I have been a widow since l983. I have two adult children who are successful. I have four grandchildren, all in the area and three great-grand-kids, ages 5 years to two months. I enjoy time with them but also would like to have a relationship with someone who has many interests of his own but occasionally would like to spend time with me. I am busy with my house, yardwork, fitness routines, friends, and family. Friend could share these things with me (except for living with me) or could have own interest but want to have at least weekly or twice weekly contact for fun together. I am fairly open-minded, don't expect the person to agree with all of my views, whether religious or polical. I enjoy cooking and would like to cook occasional meals. I don't need anyone to support me because I am independent I do not want to support anyone else, either. I do not need help with my routine but would welcome having someone who is interested in what I do, such as fitness, movies, dinner, etc. I am willing to pay my way on dates, but I expect that it will be equal sharing. I like mountains, ocean, parks, animals (having three pets, including a wonderful Brittany, who goes most places with me). I have an indoor cat, and I am caring for an outdoor cat for a former neighbor. Thus, people with allergies probably would not be interested in coming to my home. Family is important to me, and I see my grandkids at least weekly. Now my 4-year-old great-granddaughter typically spends Saturday nights with me and goes to church with me on Sundays. I would welcome someone to go to church with me but that is not necessary. I would be willing to occasionally attend service with someone if important, but I have good friends at my Methodist church and I enjoy spending time with friends on Sunday mornings. My Methodism is liberal, with emphasis on good works. I like to volunteer for Habitat for Humanity and our project for the Homeless. I respect differences.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any