(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Denver, Colorado

Just because I like to cook doesn’t mean I’m good at it

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’ve been in Colorado for the past six years. I'm looking to find someone special to share life with. I have a decent sense of humor, if a bit sarcastic at times. I'm a loyal companion and good friend. My last relationship (which is in the divorce process now) lasted 17 years. Infidelity was not the problem. To be honest, I’m kind of a geek. I like good sci-fi from Babylon 5 to Margaret Atwood to Twelve Monkeys. To be clear, I'm not so geeky that I like all this type of stuff, e.g. robotic laser-shooting giant sharks make me cry. I’m a vegetarian and supporter of animal rights. I used to volunteer for an animal rights group but I haven’t since I moved to Denver. My job is pretty intense so for now I just donate money. Someday I want to dedicate some time to being a volunteer again because that was a pretty good feeling. More geekitude: I go to a big game convention every year to see the newest game designs (and to connect with my east coast pals). I’m Creative Director at a game company. I love making things that give people joy. I really enjoy cooking and making recipes up on the fly, but I have to admit my best dishes are when I stick to the cookbook! Still, I can’t resist the urge to try… I love movies of all kinds. One day I can geek out with a silly action movie and the next watch a serious documentary. My favorite movies are usually quirky dialogue-heavy independent films like Barcelona, Rushmore, and This is Spinal Tap. I am looking for someone who shares at least some of my passions. She would have a positive outlook on life, should be compassionate, intelligent, somewhat laid back, and have a sense of humor. She must not hate cats, although it’s okay if she hates sharks that shoot lasers from their eyes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral