(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Denver, Colorado

A day without laughter is a far lost

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

First and above all, I'm a blessed single dad. Any time spent with my kids, is a great time! Originally from Colorado Springs, I moved to Denver six years ago, and really am glad I did. A little bit about me, I'm a hard worker, passionate, effectionate, and funny! The most important things to me in a relationshio are chemistry, communication, and attraction. In my free time you will find me either playing golf during the summer, flag football year around, or hitting the slopes in the winter snowboarding. I also enjoy going to nuggets games. A fun time can be had enjoying a night out for dinner, or a quite night at home watching a good movie. After working as a helicopter electrician for ten years, I decided to head back to school. Right now I'm a full time student at Metro State studying electrical engineering, with a year left before the big graduation!! I'm looking to meet my best friend first, the woman I dream about, and the one I want to fall asleep with . Next to that, my match would be a woman that likes to take care of her body, mind, and soul. This could be via reading, working out, or doing sports, in her free time. A woman that has goals in her professional life. Fashionable, but has no problem relaxing in a pair of sweat pants, and a t-shirt with her hair up on the couch hanging out at home. That leaves a lot out of who I am,or what I'm looking for, but if you are curious, let's chat

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral