(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Denver, Colorado

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out








Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am very passionate about life, affectionate and romantic.. I am a naturally optimistic person. I try to be thoughtful of others feelings. I do a lot of volunteer work in the community- giving back is important to me. I work hard but try to keep a good balance in my life. I am very down to earth- no pretense or snobbery. I have a great sense of humor and generally love life! I like to get out and find fun things to do- life is too short to sit on the sidelines. I love movies on Saturday afternoon, checking out different restaurants (fine dining and hole-in-the-wall), musical theater, live music, art festivals and just curling up on the couch with a glass of wine and talking. I want to find someone with common interests but also someone that will introduce me to new adventures! I am drawn to intellectual men- smart is sexy. I enjoy serious discussions about issues and ideas as well as just cutting up and having fun! I would like to find someone who is open, honest, sincere and happy with his life. I think that respect, a shared sense of humor and trust are the keys to a good relationship. If you agree, I would love to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any