PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Christy

40 | Denver, Colorado

Let's laugh together!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I have lots of energy and am a total kid at heart. They say laughter is the best medicine for anything! I'm hoping to find someone with a great sense of humor, who has fun with life, is upbeat and outgoing. I’ve got a pretty sarcastic sense of humor…but in a nice way. My interests span everything. I can be an outdoorsy girl at times - exploring, and trying new things. But I'm just as content doing other things - going for road-trips, watching a game, going to a movie, shopping, touristy stuff, hanging out with friends/family, dancing, traveling, reading, live music, participating in recreational sports (dodgeball, kickball & bowling...I wasn't born with any great athletic ability or am competitive, but I do enjoy playing if it's fun), trivia, monthly poker nights at my house, etc. etc. I ran two half-marathons in 2011, and will do the same in 2012. My friends have even talked me into doing the Tough Mudder this year. :-) I like to keep myself active. I do go to the gym during the week, but am not a nut if I skip out. I live by the rule that you can’t say you hate something until you’ve tried it…hence why I’m willing to try almost anything. I like watching sports, although I will admit I'm more of a hockey fan than anything else. Beer is my drink of choice, Guinness is the default. I tend to be an entertainer with friends or even at work, always making people laugh. I have a closet full of dresses, skirts, suits and heels that I wear to work; I just prefer to live in jeans, T-shirts and my Chucks in my downtime. I love to volunteer in my free time, so giving back to my community has always been a priority for me. I'm currently even growing my hair out so that I can cut it and donate it to someone with cancer. Sense of humor, intelligence, chemistry, values, compatibility, are all key factors. Heck, we’re all going to get ugly when we’re old and gray, so you might as well be with someone you really have fun with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral