PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Greg

56 | Denver, Colorado

Laugh with me.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Museums

Performing arts

Politics

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I’m a laid back, happy guy. Blue jeans or shorts and a t-shirt are generally my style. Basically, I’m a big kid, I like to have fun, laugh, play, create and wonder at the world. I love to play with my little girls, who live with me, part-time. The other day we looked at clouds for an hour – a 6, 7 and 52 year old setting for an hour looking at clouds. I really like my job. I work at a small company. I get to look at maps and satellite imagery, create maps, solve problems, it’s great. The other thing I like about my job is that it’s a good distance for riding my bike. I ride almost every day (I don’t like to ride when it is snowing). I like to be active and take care of myself, so biking to work is a fringe benefit. I believe in staying fit and eating healthy. That said, I also believe that you have to eat something decadent every once in awhile. I especially like to mountain bike, but I also like running, backpacingk, camping and snowboarding/skiing. I’m game to try just about anything. I like to do a lot of thing, but I don’t like to do them by myself so much. So, I’m looking for a partner in crime. Someone who is active, has a good sense of humor, expressive, creative, affectionate, likes kids. . . . I'll get more photos posted soon. Seems like I'm always taking photos and not the other way around. Well, since I have more characters left I’ll just ramble on a bit: -I like to whistle. -I like weather, thunderstorms, snowstorms, clouds, etc. . . I like being out in the weather. -I recycle, reuse and re-purpose as much as possible -I like to make and drink homebrew. I'd like to try making wine sometime. -I like to be barefooted as much as possible. -My female friends (I say female friends because guys rarely talk about other guys this way) would probable describe as a sweet guy, patient, kind, gentle, funny, kinda wacky. -I listen to Pandora all the time. My station list is maxed out.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral