PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Darin

56 | Denver, Colorado

"Living well's the best revenge..."

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

How does one sell himself on a singles' site without sounding like he's full of hubris? Like you, I'm a person who's advancing in his career and is most likely seen by outsiders as "making it" in life...but am still missing that one thing that most eludes me: your companionship! I love to explore new places. I love the art of cooking and all the preparation that goes into creating the perfect evening for that special someone. I also appreciate the reciprocation. I love movies and am musically-inclined (and beware as I may serenade you!). I learned long ago that actions speak louder than words and if we "click" I will never take your friendship for granted. And I guarantee a lot of fun and humor in whatever we do together as life's too short to take ourselves too seriously. Since I hit 50 in 2010, I'm now old enough to know what I want but young enough to still believe in the magic of a chance encounter with someone fabulous (like you). I also must confess that I'm not a pet person at all and really enjoy the freedom and spontaneity of a pet-free lifestyle. And while most single guys fantasize about being like Charlie from "Two and a Half Men," I'm probably more like his geeky brother Alan (but without the son or the ugly plaid flannel pajamas). While I'd be interested in meeting someone with whom I share common interests, goals, and lifelong passions, it's not a deal breaker if her own hobbies or routine doesn't necessarily coincide with mine. But I would like to meet someone who knows exactly what she wants out of life and is not afraid to take a chance on a kind and loyal guy who's ultimately looking for a long-term, committed relationship. The woman I am seeking is likely more active than passive and more talkative than quiet or shy. She is self-confident, adventurous, spontaneous, educated, and opinionated but still open-minded. Being a "girly girl" who wears dresses is a plus. But in the end, it's more about a connection than a "type," right...?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral