PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Robert

47 | Denver, Colorado

We've got Chemistry

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Well, to start out let me tell you that I am 10th of 11 kids and that I have 16 nieces and nephews. Shocking, I know. Raised Catholic, not Mormon (that's always the first question). I grew up near Pasadena, CA and lived in CA my entire life until I moved to Denver in 2006. Most of my family is still in CA. I do have a brother, sister-in-law, and cute as a button niece here in Denver. She's actually cuter than a button. Let's see, I went to UC Davis for undergrad and UCLA for grad school. My degrees are in Biology and Finance. Yeah, don't ask me to explain that, but it happened, so let's just move on. My favorite place in the world is Yosemite. I went camping there almost every summer as a kid, yet every time I have been as an adult, I still get this crazy feeling of home away from home when I get the first glimpse of Half Dome and the rest of the Valley. I was just there a couple of weeks ago... my first time in winter and it was incredible. If you haven't been, you HAVE TO GO. Go ahead! I'll wait. Oh, you're back? Okay, well, Tahoe is also right up there for me, too... a very close second. I've lived there a couple summers and it's pretty cool. Actually, I just pretty much like mountains and pine trees. I guess that's why living in the Rockies is so attractive to me. I definitely enjoy traveling, especially weekend trips thrown together spur of the moment. Yes, I admit, I am not so good at making vacation plans ahead of time, but I like the impulsive weekender. So, you should probably be good at planning out our vacations or you better enjoy last minute getaways. So far, my travels abroad have taken me to England, Ireland, Germany, and Finland. I would definitely like to see more of the rest of the world. For fun, I like to get outside. I've run two marathons (Sacramento and LA) and countless half marathons. I've dabbled in triathlons, but have to gear up to do the swim training.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any