PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shirlee

78 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for Best Friend and Companion

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

First and foremost I'm looking for that special person who is quick-witted and has a good sense of humor, who is going to be my best friend. One who feels they can be themselves, but have that feeling of connection, ensurance and comfort. To feel free to communicate with one another about likes and dislikes and express our true feelings. Someone to discuss everyday happenings. Not only a true friend, but a true companion, who can handles the ups and downs of life. A relationship where we can be ourselves, but have the wisdom to confirm when we need to. Companionship where we have communication, sense of humor, honesty, trust but yet have freedom of ones space. Accept each other for what we are, because let's face it, at our age we are set in our ways. I'm warm, caring, family values are important, have a happy and healthly attitude and a zest for life. I'm secure in my own skin, sensous, compassionate and a romantic who loves flowers and candlelight get-together. I'm considered very attractive who has been judge to be much younger than I am. I don't have a swiming suit figue but I'm working on that, as I exercise daily. I'm very active both physically and mentally, as I read alot and enjoy all activities. I do have some facial lines (I have worry lines). But then we all have at this age. Chances are we all have been through alot, but hopefully we have learned from all of worrys. I also have many happy lines, as I have a good sense of humor, which is so important in life. I'm friendly, outgoing person but also a bit shy until I get to know someone. I enjoy staying at home and cooking dinner for my man. I enjoy watching sports, specially football, cuddling on the sofa with a warm fire, a glass of wine. I love outdoors activities such as hiking, talking walks, photography, drives in the mountains. I enjoy gardening, landscraping and just working in the yard. I take pride in my home and keeping it up. Well, this is a pretty good summary of myself. I look forward to hear

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree