(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

Curious mind, good listener, OK cook, and I even put the toilet seat down

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a graduate student at the University of Denver's international studies program. Four years after finishing my undergraduate degree I decided to throw caution to the wind and chase my passion - international relations. This being Colorado, I love being outdoors, riding my bike through downtown, hiking, camping, going for long walks, whatever. I'm not a "health nut" but I do eat pretty healthy (minus a weakness for ice cream and beer - NOT at the same time.) I don't really watch much TV, but I love to read. As for what I'm looking for - You absolutely have to respect yourself and be looking for someone else to respect you. Ability to laugh at the world, me and yourself is another must, after four-years in the military and working as a reporter I've got a pretty warped sense of humor. You also should be active and not a TOTAL couch potato (a bit of couch potatoing every now and again is fine, but not as a lifestyle.) You should enjoy trying new things - chana masala, weird movies, whatever. I'm 5'7", which means I'm pretty short. I really don't care about my height, and I don't care about yours! If you're already 5'10" and want to go out in 4 inch heels - you rock them things, girl! Not looking for any hanger ons, you should have your own "thing" whatever that may be. I really don't care if you're rich or poor, what you drive or what neighborhood you live in. I don't care if you're a size 2 or a size 12 so long as you live a somewhat active and healthy lifestyle - I realize we all look different! Anyway, that's me. What about you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any