(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


29 | Denver, Colorado

The Michigander Amander

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »






Playing cards




Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm Amanda. Originally from Michigan. Still love that state but Denver is my home. My friends say I'm funny, crazy, wonderful, a great listener, full of life, and playful. I have a lot of great friends, but don't feel I have a best-friend by any means. I'm pretty exceptional at listening to others and getting them to open up about themselves. My friends call me an excavator in that way. However, I am the opposite - not good at opening up myself, so you'll have to pry at times and ask a lot of questions. I'm an introvert and enjoy my alone time, during which I can be found reading, watching a movie, cooking or taking a nap :) I love to travel - I've been to 14 countries (including the US). It's a passion of mine. I enjoy the kiddos, I spend a lot of time with them as I'm a nanny and avid babysitter. I don't own a car, which is fine with me (most of the time) as I enjoy walking places and taking public transportation. I love getting to know people, talking with them, and hearing their stories. That being said, I love road trips - they are one of my most favorite things. And camping. There's not much better than being under the stars, with a campfire, and good conversation. I'm looking for a down-to-earth, fun-loving, responsible & respectable man. Someone who knows what they want and will go after it, but knows how to compromise and doesn't take himself too seriously. Someone who is the life of the party but pays attention to his friends, too. Must be optimistic, funny, and charming. I am a Christian and believe in all the things the Bible says, and finding a man who believes the same things is important to me. A deal-breaker, as cliche as that sounds.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any