PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rick

63 | Denver, Colorado

Attractive, athletic, considerate, intelligent and fun!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

'm looking for someone to have fun with. I'm athletic and active. It's important that the person that I'm with also enjoys being active. Life is to be experienced, not observed. I want someone that can 'hang' with me. Mountain biking, road biking and skiing are my favorite outdoor activities.If your reference to the "Tour" means the PGA, we are on a different track. Not that I don't like to loose golf balls every so often. That said, I can spend a quiet weekend around the house relaxing, even gardening. I can grille with the best of them. I love good food, vintage wine and a good time. Cooking interests me. I think that it is fun to be in the kitchen preparing a meal with someone who likes to cook knows their way around a kitchen. I love cuddling up on the couch to watch a great movie with a good bottle of wine. I have a good (irreverent) sense of humor and I can laugh at myself as well. I am quick witted, fairly intelligent and well informed. I have two beautiful, intelligent daughters; one a recent CU graduate and the other, a Freshman at CU, that I love dearly. I have been an executive in the commercial real estate business my entire career. After 15 years with the same firm I took 8 months off and joined a start-up. I am passionate about staying fit. I cycle regularly, love alpine skiing and skate skiing. It is important that my partner be physically fit . I am a former "foodie"but now, with the exception of fish, my diet is vegan. That said, I can find something on any menu to eat. I would like a relationship but I'm willing to take my time to find the right person.A relationship begins with physical attraction and develops from there. I am in search of that elusive 'chemistry'. I think that is a combination of intelligence, humor, and common interests, as well as diversity and physical attraction. If I sound interesting, send me an email. I would love to meet you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral