PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Garth

40 | Denver, Colorado

“Too often. . .I would hear men boast of the miles covered that day, rarely of what they had seen.” – Louis L’Amour

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

If my friends described me I think they would use words such as kind, generous, intelligent, fun and considerate. I have a solid relationship with my family despite being scattered far and wide from one another for years. Work and a little bit of luck has given me the opportunity to live around the world and the US. I was raised in Ohio, lived in Hawaii for five years followed by a few years overseas. I found myself in Texas for a little while but convinced my company to let me work from home in Colorado and I've been here since April. In the three weekends that I've been here I've managed to squeeze in a full moon hike, some social activities via meetup, tree planting along the Platte, some yoga, the art walk, a movie, a community improvement meeting and bit of running. I'm really looking forward to a four week cooking course in June and just life in general here in Denver. What am I looking for today? A connection with an interesting, genuine and happy person. I am affectionate and communicate well. A good fit for me would be someone who has these same qualities. I'm not looking to make anyone my sole purpose and only social outlet and I hope you aren't either. I'm new here and I need to find my niche in Denver but that doesn't change what I ultimately want, a long term relationship. A lifelong partner would find a few of my goals interesting and would bring their own goals to the table. In my head and in no particular order here, they would be to sail around the world, maybe learn to sail first, vacation more, learn to cook curry, learn more about wine, retire well, complete a triathalon, run a half marathon this year, raise happy children, continue education, surf more, hike more, learn to cross country ski and snow shoe, teach at a university, write more, commit to working on a lifelong relationship and live an active lifestyle. I may or may not accomplish all of these goals but my goal isn't to put a long list of checked on my tombstone,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any