(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


81 | Denver, Colorado


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »






Watching sports


in his own words...

I tend to be a home-body blessed with a comfortable home and two great dogs. I have a keen sense of humor, but am not an avid party-goer and not good at small talk. My current hobbies are cooking and photography with a history of woodworking and stoneware pottery. I’m an avid reader of the NY Times, Wall Street Journal and the New Yorker and detective stories- especially when laced with humor like those of Robert Parker. I regularly watch TV news, especially the PBS Newshour and Masterpiece theater. I am an enthusiastic early adopter of electronic gadgets and computer software. My career-long interest has been in how and why things work and whether what we know is really true. I have had a gratifiying career involving medical heart and lung research. teaching and clinical cardiology and am now for retired three years, with continued involvement in grant review for National Institutes of Health. I have three great, happy, grown kids - A daughter working toward a PhD in New York, a son finishing a medical fellowship in Dallas. and a son who does cinematography in Shanghai. I seek a caring, affectionate and intellectually stimulating companion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral