(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Denver, Colorado

Honest, Funny, Sarcastic Independent, Successful Male

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Married for 37 years w/ 4 boys and 6 grandchildren I lost my wife to cancer 3 years ago. Kids are all married and on their own. I like my kids, but leave them alone to live their own lives. Have family gatherings at my house ( approx 25) Successful businessman in construction industry. Good sense of humor. More athletic than I look, do to "age pounds" and genetics. ( I walk the course when I play golf ) Pretty healthy Strong willed, but I try to be considerate of others. Intolerant of lack of effort by me or others I give a much better second impression than first usually. ( Take time to get to know me. There is substance not fluff with me. ) It might take a while to understand me. Respectful of women I had a blue collar beginning and am now comfortable in resort type settings Very honest Looking for someone I am comfortable spending time with. Needs to be an independent (financially and emotionally ) woman that is comfortable in many situations. ( casual to formal ) A nice quick smile. ( to laugh at my jokes ha ) Reasonably athletic ( not better than me ???) I would like to travel and meet for dinner or other types of entertainment.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any