(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Denver, Colorado

Denver Guy Seeks Adventure!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

I've been in CO for the last 16 years (Grand Lake, Boulder then Denver). I'm one of the happiest people I know, with a very positive outlook on life. Life is meant to be fun, so I try not to make a big drama out of things. I'm a jeans and t-shirt kinda guy. I enjoy maintaining a constant happiness and meditate almost daily. I have a good job, two dogs, great friends, play football, like to camp/hike/snowshoe, go to the gym and try to eat well. I'm a firm believer that it's important to continue growing and evolving so I read quite a bit and love having different life experiences. Would like to travel more and so will be playing less sports over the next year to allow more time for other activities. I get to the gym at least 4 days a week to stay fit and allow myself to eat whatever I want (I'm not one of those gays that avoids carbs...bring on the pasta!), and do yoga when my schedule allows. I like expanding my horizons and enjoy engaging in new experiences. Looking to meet other adventurous types. I enjoy hitting the bars on occasion, staying home some nights with a movie or a book, and hanging out with friends for social activities. I'm basically obsessed with music and always have something playing. I enjoy pretty much all genres and keep a repertoire of around 25,000 songs on my iPod at all times as it would be a tragedy not to be able to listen to any song the moment it pops into my head. I enjoy catching a concert when a favorite artist comes to town, although this doesn't seem to happen as much as I'd like.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any