PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

William

66 | Denver, Colorado

Me? Compassionate, smart, intellectual, successful, honest, sincere, caring, loving. & good looking. I am searching for the sa

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

Me --- Well, I am well educated and accomplished. I worked for the State of Colorado for over 30 years. I developed and implemented education reform policy that had a direct impact on kids in Colorado and around the nation. I can stand in front of several thousand people and give a presentation, but I am a little shy at first when getting to know individuals. But after I feel comfortable with a new person, I am more than eager to open up and discuss personal, social, and political issues. A good listener I am. I would also describe myself as being honest, compassionate, trustworthy, and spiritual. I like to have fun and laugh too. I do have a sense of humor. I am a 4th generation Coloradan. My ancestors homesteaded here about the time Colorado became a state. Because of that I have deep roots here. I have traveled extensively as well in Europe and the United States. While working for the state I did workshops all over the country on education reform. I learned a lot! Australia was my home for a year when I taught in a high school there near Brisbane. I have also lived in Massachusetts and Florida. I graduated from the University of Massachusetts with a major in German. While I lived in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, I taught high school, worked for two banks and savings and loans and for an entrepreneur from Germany. But my roots always brought me back to Colorado -- the state I love. I am a very focused person. I usually know what I want and I don't stop until I get it. I guess that is why I was so successful in my career. That focus on success made me learn many new skills including political astuteness. I worked well with elected officials regardless of party at the local, state and national levels. I must say that I did enjoy meeting new and exciting people who had direct access to former governors and US Presidents. I enjoy learning from other successful people. I value good people with good values -- honesty and integrity are very im

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral