(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Denver, Colorado

If my friends knew I was doing this, I'd never live it down.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

Currently an MFA student, my life is pretty low key. Though a laid-back person, I'm passionate about what I do and who I keep in my life. Each person should avidly embrace his or her world, right? Otherwise, they're living the wrong life! My interests are usually of the urban type- plays, movies, concerts, museums, coffee houses, a gallery, a restaurant... and that's the type of date that most appeals to me... a quiet, intimate dinner where two people can actually talk in comfortable surroundings and find out if there's a spark or not. I'm honest, sometimes to a fault, because I've never understood why people prop up fictitious images of themselves to impress people. I like who I am and know the person I'm destined to be involved with will, too. So, no lies, no games. I have two great kids, both pre-teens, who spend half their time with me. Obviously, that's a major part of my life and if that's a deal ender for you, I wish you well. Please contact me if interested. Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral