(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


68 | Denver, Colorado

I like to be outdoors and do things; I love ski (expert) to dance, and hike, what about you?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »



Playing Sports



in his own words...

I like to dance, CW is my preference and I’m told I am good. Would like to learn Salsa or WC Swing, maybe you can help me? Skier…love those trees…hey I lived in Steamboat for 6 I also play tennis, enjoy hiking and can trail ride (horse). Things I like to do…well think of me like an SUV, can go anywhere, do anything and have a good time. Happiest in jeans but I do own a tux. I like to challenge myself. I like to hike the extra mile to look over the edge. I get things done because I don't give up. I am in very good physical shape. Living in Steamboat for the last 6 years has been great and I am certainly taking advantage of the outdoor activities here. I am an active member of Rotary and volunteer for different groups in town. Before this I lived in Denver for over 20 years. I like all kinds of animals, I’ve had a Golden Retriever, Old English Sheep Dog/Newfoundland, two cats, and two ferrets (not all at one time). I don’t have any animals at the moment. I do know my way around the kitchen and make great Guacamole...NO I do NOT give my recipe out over the Internet. lol I am a Christian man looking for a Christian woman. A woman who challenges herself in some sport (tennis, biking, hiking, snow skiing, horseback riding, bungee jumping...just kidding) and is in good shape. A woman who is not afraid to be a woman to her man, flirting is a good thing! Someone who is attractive and affectionate to me, I've got to have that Chemistry. My Traits: Hardworking, Loyal, Dependable, Honest and Genuine. It may take you a little while to feel comfortable with my dry sense of humor. I always believe the glass is half full and always try to find the positive, even if it takes me a day or Hope this helps you get a better picture of me. I'm looking forward to the adventure ahead. Ed

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 51 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree