(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Denver, Colorado

"This is for the lovers..." -W.H.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

Really, I’m glad you stopped on my profile. When you’re searching like me, it’s always nice to be found. And I am looking for something that’s undeniable and important. I know it’s best to be light and fun on these things, but I have done that whole thing, and with some success. Right now, I am looking for that friend that knows me at the heart level, the person who can see past some minor imperfections and see the multiple of possibilities, AND the guy who knows how to smile and give me a genuine laugh. You know… life is good, and I believe that it can be better together. I have all the proper trappings, probably too much. I have the career I love, fun and faithful friends, family that loves me, and the general material stuff. But I think I am here on Match, because it’s still missing one element that makes it all the richer and deeper- YOU. But relax…hahahaha. I am not looking for all this with the first hello. I just wanted you to know who you stopped for; a real guy…who looking for another real guy…to build something real. ~Sincerely D.P.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral