PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dustin

33 | Denver, Colorado

Educated, vegetarian, socially liberal and looking

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So, I studied Philosophy, which I loved, Religious Studies, which I used to love, and microbiology, which pays the bills at CU Boulder and CU Denver respectively. I worked in research for two years and found it wasn't really my thing. I just started school for Medical Lab Science to get, what they call, a real job in August. It's a very intense and interesting program (although I have to admit that waking up early sucks). When I'm not studying, I am playing games of various sorts or walking my two mini-dachshunds Arrow and Sasha. I currently live alone for the first time ever, which is interesting. I also consider myself an Existentialist. I wrote an honor's thesis on Jean-Paul Sartre and existential ethics. If you like Existentialism, than we will get along famously. I took a 3 week vacation to New Zealand last January: coolest place I have ever been. Honestly though, for all that I'm a pretty laid back guy. What I’m doing with my life: Studying body fluids Helping diagnose patients Planning for the future Scheming Taking care of my pups Wishing I was traveling Drinking Tea I’m really good at: Academia, strategy, listening, letting things go, being intuitive, thinking clearly, not taking any BS, empathizing, not taking myself too seriously The first things people usually notice about me: I would hope how dashingly handsome I am, but more likely it is my a ridiculous love of tea. I know some things about stuff. I've also been a vegetarian for over a decade now for many reasons. Also, David Attenborough is my hero I spend a lot of time thinking about: Philosophy Existentialism What is knowledge and how do we obtain it? History The next move What it would be like to live at different times How hilarious people are The beauty of evolution The complete incomprehensibility of time The intricacy of the body and its biochemistry How I can make enough money to travel constantly How nothing is more depressi

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral