(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Denver, Colorado

Independent Colorado native seeks her match: smart, well-travelled and family-oriented

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I’m afraid I’m a bit of a contradiction these days – my heart is in the city, the schools that worked are in the suburbs. I’m a foodie who eats mostly at Noodles, a reader who squeezes in good books in between endless bouts of “Madeline”, a shelter magazine junkie who had a teepee in the living room for two years, and a world traveler who is investigating a website called (sadly) “MouseSavers”. Such is the life of a 50-ish mother with a child whose age is in the single digits! And I wouldn’t trade a second of it for the latest restaurant or country d’jour. Yet, as satisfying as it is to be a mom to an elementary schooler at an age when many of my friends are doing the college application merry-go-round, I also yearn for adult time and pursuits. I try hard to keep up with a few of the things I was passionate about before my daughter joined the scene: I move mountains to get to my book club each month and try to see the movies that are at the top of my list in an actual theatre, rather than wait for the DVD to come out. We still travel (a bit less, since two tickets cost…well, twice as much as one) but life hasn’t slowed to quite the crawl I was worried about. And, I’ve discovered the value of a good babysitter – especially one who drives! (I’ve also discovered that putting the dishes in the dishwasher is a skill this new generation of sitters doesn’t possess. But oh, to have their texting skills…) Now for the dreaded “what are you looking for?” question…this becomes a bit pointed when you’re my age and never married! And the “meshing” certainly becomes more complicated the older you get, the more varied your experiences, and the more heavy or oddly-shaped your carry-ons! I’m looking for someone who I enjoy spending time with, doing something or more importantly, doing nothing at all (driving to Home Depot to buy a garden hose is my definition of nothing – with some people, it’s just fun to hang out and do that type of mundane thing, with others, it’s more painf

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral