(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Denver, Colorado

Colorado Living

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

As a Colorado native I grew up with a poised outlook on life and even though I have a corporate job, I'm active man who likes working outside on a landscaping project, repairing things around the house and cooking on the grill. After the work is done, it’s time to hit the trails, rivers, bike paths or with a quick shower I'd even enjoy walking down Elkhorn Ave. enjoying the outdoors and eateries Estes Park has to offer. I’m not perfect nor do I expect you to be, I believe in dealing with all situations head on rather then letting them linger - in my opinion “working together” is the only resolution. My son who's serving in Afghanistan is a strong reminder of what’s really important to me in life and my daughter and grandson’s endless laughs keeps me balanced. I have a good sense of humor and enjoy a good laugh during a conversation over a glass of wine and dinner. On vacation I change to walking on the beach, sailing, a zip line if I can find one, taking time to explore new sights or just relaxing and enjoying spending time together. The type of lady I'm looking for is active, appreciates staying healthy, is quick to smile, confident with a glass half-full attitude, has a passionate heart and is a good kisser. Spontaneity and Chemistry are important qualities I am looking for however, a true relationship is someone who reaches for your hand and touches your heart. The best of luck in your search for the one...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral