(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Denver, Colorado


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




in his own words...

Learning is the main fuel of my life. Yesterday was good, what new will tomarrow bring. I do not know if I am a difficult or easy person to live with. I enjoy people who are smart, who have passions. No is not a good word to use with me - I have spent most of my life energy overcoming no. I enjoy physical activity and quiet. I do not need to make noise moving through life. I was a soldier once and have spent much energy building the person I am. I am not a soldier anymore but that does not mean that I have ceased to fight. I love beauty, rythem, flow, color, dynamic forms; before being a soldier I was an artist. Now I am a mechanic who still sees beauty. I am slow to trust; I can love much easier than I can trust. People say that I like to be alone; I don't like to be alone I am just very good at being alone. When I don't have people I have my hobbies and my cats. I look for companionship, partnership, love, and trust. I would like a relationship that can develop into a full commitment. I am not done growing/learning/exploring and I seek someone who is comfortable with themself now but also wants to grow/learn/explore. The relationship is the safe haven the partner knows is always there at the end of the voyage.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral