(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | Denver, Colorado

Why not?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Forty is pretty cool and my life is happy, full of great family and friends, work that challenges me and hobbies that engage my curiosity and bring me balance. I live my life with passion and persistence. I am honest and very direct (though considerate, I hope), traditional although somewhat unconventional, and, oh yeah, I'm freakin' funny. I was raised in a large family where water fights did not exclude bringing the hose into the house... that is until Mom came home. And of course, this was last week. When I am not working, which I tend to do too much, you can find me along the Creek with my crazy Chessie, hanging with my family, or out with friends searching for a good wine bar or a cozy little restaurant. Colorado is home so I camp, hike, snowshoe, etc... but don't know which 14ers I have climbed; they were just the hills we ran up when we were kids. I am interested in meeting a man with depth, intellect, and a good sense of humor. The "work hard, play hard" thing is not my gig. I like people who pique my curiosity, rather than fit a mold or checklist. I am attracted to people who challenge me, are willing to take risks, have a goofy side, and are up for happy hour when they feel happy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral