(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Denver, Colorado

Looking forward to meeting new people.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I grew up in the South, went to school in Colorado, and currently live and work in Boulder. I am an ambitious yet easygoing person who likes to meet new people, try new things and spend time with friends and family (soon to be an uncle!). I love living in Colorado. Whether it be skiing in the winter or hiking, kayaking and concerts at Red Rocks in the summer, I prefer to be outside and active. I play in the local Boulder sports leagues which to date have included Kickball, Broomball, and Softball. Soccer is undoubtedly in my future as well. At the same time, I also like hanging out with friends and look forward to the weekends where we can go out for a long night of good food and drinks. Although it sounds cliche, I enjoy traveling very much. I studied in China and Chile, lived in Hong Kong, travelled to SE Asia, Central America and most recently went to South Africa for the World Cup. I also like visiting new places in the US, and this year went to Portland, Chicago, and San Francisco for the first time. I am always looking for the next place to go - Columbia and/or New Orleans could be next. I am new to the online dating thing, but I prefer to meet someone who is passionate about life and having fun. Ideally she is intelligent, witty and open to sarcasm. Someone who enjoys the mountains but also a night out would perfect.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree