(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | Denver, Colorado

I can keep anyone's secrets but my own. Ingenuous w/ hyperbolic humor, seeking bird of a feather to, you know, flock together!

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a funky-punky-nerdy-flirty fellow, always sincere and extremely affectionate: I love easily and readily, cherishing friends and fellow seekers for the light in them, and generally forgiving the dark. As a funny bunny of mayhem, I can be a bit wild (too much fun for some) - and I like to share my seat on life's roller coaster. I'm not the best person, but I continually aspire to keep kindness, compassion, honesty and the welcome sting of unsweetened truth as core tenants of my day-by-day. I tend to be quite malleable in terms of my comfort zone, having acquired either completely decrepit or happily liberated mechanisms of shame and guilt, and am in search of mature, thoughtful, adventurous companions -- a bit naughty, and sane but mischievous. Friends describe me as empathetic, a terrible liar, encouraging, compassionate, thoughtful, and generally a nut. Cashew! Gesundheit. (oh it gets worse) THINGS I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT: irony; twisted humor; good hearts -- ohm nom -- in people, silly; freedom; Mexican food. VICES: irrational loyalty, lust, pride, vanity, and most other deadly sins. OCCUPATION: Hacker, Software Architect, aspiring non-fiction writer. STATS: 5' 9" 162lbs 36yo, happy, single, full time job requiring some travel around US. Unfortunately I prefer to spend rather than save. BODY MODS: A fair bit of ink, and many removed body piercings (so, now, tiny patterned scars). I have to look like Clark Kent by day, so... it's tricky. HEROES: Johnny Cash, James Murphy, Mighty Mouse, Madonna, Moshe Kasher. SIGN: Sagittarius in the Year of the Dragon (fire + fire, oh no!). DIET: Mostly vegetarian. MY PIGEONHOLES: Red Commie Queer, Arty, Punk, Geek, Hardcore, Tattooed, Pincushion. Hello, mischief? Is that you? If so, please drop me a line, I'd love to hear from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral