PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Bruce

49 | Denver, Colorado

Wish I could think of something witty or pithy to say right now...it's easier when we meet

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am perpetually interested in almost everything. My humor takes many twist and turns and ends up behind me laughing. I am fit, fun and flirty (gregarious but the flirty fit better ;) I can enjoy most any music and find it has more to do with what I am doing and who I am with, than the music. A couple of artist I'll list just so you have an idea is I like Tom Waits, White Strips, Cowboy Junkies, Awol Nation, Diam, Saez. I like Jazz, Blues, World, classical (baroque, romantic and transitional) BlueGrass, classic rock, alternate. Most music but I have my limits. if you have any questions, please just ask. I am very open about myself, so ask away. I believe in a strong set of values and ethics. I am goal oriented and spend a great deal of free time with my children. I ski and I hash (feel free to ask me about this, I don't do it that often but it is fun), Adventure racing, tennis and whatever else I can do what I can to stay fit. However, not just looking for an activity partner, but we have to start someplace. I am here no with a agenda to find my soulmate. If there is only one, that would limit the number of really wonderful people I would have a chance to meet and get to know. I'ld love to be able to say I will meet almost anyone for coffee and conversation, but due to being busy, perhaps you too, I just cannot do that. I claim dark blond in my profile but at time I shave it and have been thinking about doing so again, so if we meet and I do not have the hair I have in these photos, don't be too shocked. I think fitness is important and anyone in my life should find it important as well, it sets a good example for my kids so I am unlike to bend too far on this. I cannot spend every moment with a new relationship as it develops but , however I think I make up for it in the quality of the time spent.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral