(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


69 | Denver, Colorado

I love Colorado and its ability to call me outdoors whether hiking, on the water, camping, exploring or just to work in my garden.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts


in her own words...

I am an easy-going, quick-witted, kind, newly-retired woman who finds life a bit too solitary with gardens and books and dogs without the stimulation and interactions of my former school-life. I like to be outdoors in my garden with a good book or a few friends, or off hiking or kayaking. I think all this would be much more fun with a pal/partner with similar interests and a kind temperment. My grown son and daughter are dear to me and would remain important in my life even with a partner as I would show respect and feel inclusive of kids he may have. I like family celebrations of all sorts - especially made-up ones with much laughter and acceptance for all. I can't imagine ever living in a place where I could not hve a big garden..both vegetables and landscape and have a special affinity for trees of all kinds. If I were to go to a beach I prefer Maine or Oregon or Norway to tropical ones. Although Maui is hard to resist. I am more likely to be found wearing wool skirts, sweaters, a duffle coat and clogs than satin or stilleto heels. I love poetry, growing things, being outdoors, hanging out with friends and most animals. If I could be a bird, I'd be a kestral. If I could be a mammal, I'd be a horse. If an insect, I'd be a dragonfly. If a fish, I'd be a cut-throat trout. If I could be a flower, I'd be a wood lily. If I could be an herb, I'd be lavender. If a tree, I'd be a Ponderosa pine. If a person, I'd choose to be myself. My ideal partner would share some of my interests (or at least be tolerant of them) and willingly spend time with me doing mutually interesting activities. Tolerant, friendly, easy-going, intelligent, outdoorsey affectionate, literate with an easy smile, good eye contact and great sense of humor in spite of the absurdies life sometimes tosses his way. How is that for wanting it all? I've not had much experience with travel outside of the continental U.S. (can explain). I have traveled to British Columbia, Alaska, Nova Scotia,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 71
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree