(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | Denver, Colorado

A journey of a thousand miles should begin with a potty break.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more creative than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a big goof, the class clown the guy who makes smiles come out and play. I don't do 'down' very often, you're more likely to see a double rainbow that to find me in a bad mood. I love to learn, I love to teach... I think quirks are important. I am not perfect and don't believe that anybody out there is. I love to meet new people and find out about their journey... to know what they've seen opens a window into their lives. I bartended through most of college... so I am quick to open people up. People usually describe me as a "character", I think that is good... right? I like things that I can work on... computers, gadgets, etc. I love to make things with my hands. I'm a little bit Dharma and a little bit Greg... my mom is a practical carbon copy of Greg's mom, but I have owned old VWs and Birkenstocks are still a part of my weekend. What I'm looking for?? Hmm... basically, someone who is comfortable in their own skin - having that bit of happiness inside where you know you are a catch!! I have a young son and I think he should have some siblings. I think I'm a pretty good dad, I make the most of every moment I have with him... if I had 10 more just like him, my face would suffer from perma-smile!! I love the challenge of parenting, but I love to teach them and encourage them - so it just comes naturally. So it is easy for me to say, I am pretty dead set on having a few more in the future (God willing!!).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral