(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | Denver, Colorado

Quirky sense of a humor. Write, play and record my own music. EPA day job.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Here's the basics. I was married for 21 years and have been divorced for 4. Attended the Universities of Chicago and Colorado and have degrees in music composition and environmental law, policy and regulation. Between work, my music and getting my 3 kids off to a good start in life, I haven't had much time for me. But now it's time! The kids are almost grown. My son is working, my oldest daughter is a senior in college, and my youngest girl is in the 8th grade. I'm am blessed to have 3 wonderful, healthy kids and they bring me much joy and happiness. They teach me every day how to be a better person. Besides my career in environmental protection, I'm an active, working singer-songwriter and I use music/poetry/songs to understand life and my place in the cosmos. I have a home studio where I record my songs and I sell my tunes over the Internet. I feel most connected and integrated when I'm playing or composing music. I like visiting new places and learning about different cultures. As a history buff I enjoy learning about the places I visit. I love to talk with local people and hear what they think about America and how they live their lives. I guess I'm a gregarious kind of guy. Many of my best friends are artists of some sort, musicians, painters, writers, and I like being around creative types. I hate stuffed shirts and overly serious, pompous asses. I need someone who is as independent as I am, and understands the creative spirit and the time it takes to pursue any kind of art. So, I think that someone with a creative outlet would be perfect for me. My ideal partner will have her own interests and I will support her in pursuing them. I appreciate the efforts of others. Also, It's important to me that my partner accept my children, since they are so much a part of my life. At the end of the day I like to sip a glass of good wine and talk about what's going on in our lives. Because at the end of the day connecting with someone you care about makes all

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral