(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Denver, Colorado

Fun, peaceful relationship

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

OK I,m going to be brutally honest. It feels like a risk but I figure that if a relationship is going to last we need to accept "the good, bad and the ugly." I value sincerity. I'm a professional but I live simply and try to stay within my means. I've spent decades working on communication and relationship skills. I love to dance (swing, salsa,contra), and I love to eat out and go to movies. I also like to travel. I care about kids, the environment, health and politics. I love to learn about history and other cultures. I'm a health nut half the time and a junk food junky the other half. I can be uncomfortable in social situations where I don't know people. However, I become transformed around friends and can be a real crack-up. I love humor and can be sarcastic at times (mostly in a kind way). I'm not at my best in the morning. Physically, I am very affectionate; I like to spontaniously kiss, hug and massage. I enjoy intelligent conversation. I'm not the handy-man type and I'm not great, or patient, w/technology ( It would be nice to have a mate who is a little more tech savvy than me, but not necessary). I spend a fair amount of time in coffee shops preparing for my classes, reading the paper and, sometimes, chatting. I need some quiet time every day to meditate and just be with my thoughts. I would like a passionate woman. I'm very sensual but I don't like alot of "fore-play"(typical man, eye....) and I'm not overly kinky. I consider myself as "somewhat happy." I finally am in a position where I have work and leisure that I like and find challenging. I have a few close friends. I want someone who is gentle, kind and loyal. I want someone who is extremely into me but not clingy and has other interests.I don't want someone who feels she needs to fix me. I didn't used to be, but now I am getting more and more spiritual. I have a hard time sometimes with organized religon, though. I want someone who is my best friend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral