PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Megan

46 | Denver, Colorado

Men are waffles, women are spaghetti

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

I borrowed this observation from my brother. Waffles have separate compartments that one can pour syrup in neatly without disturbing the other compartments, but if you pull one noodle on a plate of spaghetti, it’s touching all the other noodles. A generalization for sure, but I thought it was funny. It helps me keep things in perspective. A bit about me: I am wrapped around the little finger of my 2-year-old nephew, but I don’t have any kids. It’s okay with me if you do. I’ve never been married, and have been single for a couple years by choice. I’m independent and don't mind being alone. But I also like to be in a relationship, and lately I’ve been missing having someone in my life to spoil. I enjoy adventures – I went skydiving for my birthday last year and LOVED it – but my favorite evening is getting takeout food and watching a movie, or The Big Bang Theory. I like going out (the theater, a small-venue concert, or a sporting event for some examples) but generally, I prefer staying in to going out. I like being outdoors, especially around water. Someday I’d like to go white water rafting. I also like to hike, and would like to try snowshoeing. Work stuff: I work in the communications department of a large company. It’s a good job, and a great company, but I’m in career-changing mode and checking out some alternatives that will be more interesting and fulfilling to me. I’m a night owl if left to my own devices, but the standard workweek has squished me into the uncomfortable shape of an early bird. I have a tendency to revert to night owl on the weekends. Random facts: I am a staunch Pittsburgh Steelers fan; I was born that way. I will never use the word “literally.” I love Doctor Who. I don't eat sushi. I adore everything feathered and furry, and while you don’t need to share my love of all critters, it would be great if you at least amicably tolerate mine. I have a cat and a mostly well-behaved cockatiel. Now you go...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral