(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | Denver, Colorado

Seeking comfortable relationship I hope you laugh easily, but also be serious when appropriate.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm retired and spending my free time with friends. I love them, but would like a special lady in my life. I divorced in 2000, and have dated casually since, but have found no sparks. Mom was from Iowa, so raised me with mid-western values, I open doors, pull out chairs, and walk on your left just like I was taught. I am a gentleman and a patriot. Honesty is at the top of my list, Honor, respect, loyalty are right up there too. Weather permitting I love to play golf, play once or twice a week and enjoy being outside. I read a little every day, average 2 mystery novels week. Like to cook,but just simple food. Not a skiier, or mountaineer. Enjoy long walks at an easy pace. Have been interested in art since teens. Primarily a painter in oils, or acrylics. Tastes run from abstract to impressionist, landscapes to portraits - the whole spectrum. Will paint whatever inspires me, a story, a song, a breathtaking view. My Art is now my vocation, and devote two or three days a week to it. I don't take myself too seriously, but I do take my work seriously. The closest thing to "my" church would be Mile Hi, over on west Alameda, but I feel a spiritual pull when in the woods as well. I don't attend services regularly, but my faith is strong. I hope you are on your own spiritual path, but your beliefs are between you and God. There are many paths to the source. I enjoy an adult beverage, but never more than two, and then only if out somewhere. Yes, I'm still smoking, but have cut my consumption to under 5 a day. Have been known to refrain for an entire day on occasion. I would love to share easy conversation, sit with you and a glass of wine or a single malt and just chill.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 62 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral