PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matthew

40 | Denver, Colorado

If life gives you lemons, politely thank life, then, when life's not looking...throw the lemons into the duck pond.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am tough-minded
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Photography

in his own words...

I'm sanely adventurous, spontaneous, and infinitely curious. I have a mischievous side but it's mostly playful ;). I'm fiercely loyal to my friends and family. I know you only get one real opportunity to earn and keep someone's trust. Communication is...wait for it...evvverryyything. I love nostalgia, history, architecture, and literature. I tend to like things that are timeless but I like certain amount of modern too. I'm a total foodie and love interesting and eclectic restaurants (chain restaurants give me the fear ;) ). Take me to a concert I'm really looking forward to and I will be overjoyed, you may see sparks. In the last year, spending time with my nephew has made me happier than anything in the world. My heroes are people who have done things for humanity that are significant or somehow inspirational and selfless. I ride when it's cold, love late evening glassy water water skiing when it's warm. I just love the cold, crisp, fresh morning air in the mountains, there are very few things like those "about to ride in powder" or "about to ski on glass" feelings. :) I'm equally comfortable at a museum, a play, in the city, surrounded by mountains, in the woods, but a night in can be as great as any of that. I know it's NOT things that make a person happy and I know that it's NOT all about me. I'm the best I've ever been, I'm happy with where I am, and I really just want to find an interesting girl and make her super happy. I'm not looking for someone who agrees with everything I say or do or think, I'd like to meet someone who will challenge me, tell me when I'm wrong or tell me when I've made a mistake...if I don't catch it on my own. It's an important dynamic in a real relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral