PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Doug

61 | Denver, Colorado

"There is no comparison between that which is lost by not succeeding and that which is lost by not trying" -Francis Bacon

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am happy and content with my life. I am finishing up a good career, I have 3 great kids and a beautiful granddaughter. I am healthy and love to get out in the mountains and deserts of the west to climb, hike, backpack, ski, bike, and canoe remote areas. I enjoy gardening, plays, comedy clubs, concerts, dinning out, home cooked meals, watching a good movie snuggling on the couch, dancing at a local club, a glass of wine. I will be retiring soon and would like to do more traveling both within the continent as well as internationally, but not just as a sight-seeing tourist. I want to do as the locals do and explore the little known areas regardless of where that may be. I like being alone yet, it would be wonderful to share these and other common interests with a partner that I am physically and intellectually attracted to. I love a great kiss and believe it is a window to the soul. Although I am most comfortable in one-on-one situations I have become comfortable in larger group situations as well. I am a jeans and t-shirt kind of guy, but I can clean up pretty well and enjoy it now and again. Are you a happy-with-your-life person, intelligent, fit and enjoy a physically active outdoor lifestyle? Are you someone that wants a partner to share these interests? Do you believe chemistry is just as important? Of course there are many other things to be discovered between two people, but these would be a good foundation to start with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral